Highlights – 12/10/2012

Leave a comment

December 10, 2012 by Daniel

Nothing too substantial for highlights this week.  Most of my entertainment consumption recently has consisted of playing Mark of the Ninja, whose writing is quite lackluster.  So yeah, enjoy these two things from Alec and I’ll hopefully I’ll have some better stuff for you next week.

“If I’m going to adopt a god, I’d rather start out knowing it was a glove-puppet.  My imaginary pal.  It’s a fiction.  All gods are fiction.  It’s just that I happen to think fictions are real.  Everything around us was once fiction.  Before there was the table, there was the idea of the table.  If I’m going to be dealing in totally imaginary territory, it struck me that it would be useful to have a native as a guide.” (Alan Moore, quoted by Eddie Campbell in Alec: After the Snooter)

“In another album I find photos of out dark haired youth which I haven’t seen before.  It’s like finding one of those issues I once searched for in vain all over town.  Perhaps there are plot twists in here that still might surprise me; rare outtakes, variant endings.  So much of it that I imagine the story might still be running somewhere.  Just for my benefit.” (Eddie Campbell, Alec: After the Snooter)

Leave a Reply

Put your e-mail here for updates as they happen!

RSS RSS Feed!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
